DT:Premiere | James Bong - Purple Dub [Affekt]

DT:Premiere | James Bong - Purple Dub [Affekt]

Affekt is an Italian label and club that has featured artists such as Jonas Kopp, Grindvik, Alex Bau, VSK, MTD, and Mental Resonance. Ran by Alex Dolby a veteran producer, he introduces a new VA series going by the name of Dynamic Prospectives Vol. 1 containing twelve tracks.

James Bong is a standout Ukranian artist who has been bubbling in the underground with a back catalogue already including TWR72’s Float Records, Pfirter’s MindTrip, Arnaud Le Texier’s Children of Tomorrow and Joton’s Newrhythmic.

For this DT:Premiere we selected the track “Purple Dub” with an exceptional, esoteric design. The gritty, raw, analogue sound uses detuned string elements to deliver an abstract and unique techno experience.

Order the 12″ vinyl at Deejay.de / Discogs

Buy the Digital release from Bandcamp / Beatport


AFKMX03 - Alex Dolby - Dynamic Prospectives Vol. 1

Latest Premieres

Artist Profile