DEADCERTBLACK002 - Marco Effe, Arnaud Le Texier, William Arist, QphoriQ

Buy @ JunoBuy @ Deejay.deBuy @ Discogs





DEAD CERT. Records is a label linked to the website ran by Jack! Who? in the UK.

DEADCERTBLACK002 is the return of the vinyl only series limited to 200 copies.

The second instalment features individual tracks from a selection of handpicked artists. Featuring known and established artists, but also those breaking into the industry.

This EP contains quality cuts from Marco Effe in Berlin, Arnaud Le Texier in London, William Arist from Uruguay and QphoriQ who is based in Russia.

DEADCERTBLACK002 - Marco Effe, Arnaud Le Texier, William Arist, QphoriQ

A1. Marco Effe - Sonorgram

Marco Effe has a vast history, diversity and pedigree of productions on the likes of Sven Väth’s Cocoon, Dubfire’s SCI+TEC, Luca Agnelli’s Etruria Beat and Planet Rhythm to name only a few. “Sonorgram” is a hypnotic, rolling, analogue jam with an alluring hook and full of masterful suspense ready for the club floor.

DEADCERTBLACK002 - Marco Effe, Arnaud Le Texier, William Arist, QphoriQ

A2. Arnaud Le Texier - Corrode

Arnaud Le Texier is known for heading up the highly respected Children of Tomorrow label and his music has also been released on Slam’s Soma, Sven Väth’s Cocoon and Christian Wünsch’s Tsunami Records. “Corrode” wastes no time driving it’s droning, stabbing synth into the airwaves complemented by chopping hi-hats that create a raw, sonic intensity delivered with power and precision.

DEADCERTBLACK002 - Marco Effe, Arnaud Le Texier, William Arist, QphoriQ

B1. William Arist - Cyanophyta

William Arist is an established artist from Uruguay with over 100 tracks released across vinyl and digital formats using a multitude of monikers. His productions have caught the ear of heads such as Ben Sims and his quality can be heard instantly. “Cyanophyta” is a moody and twisted techno beast that uses engaging, esoteric and looping tones to capture the imagination with a powerful style bursting with energy.

DEADCERTBLACK002 - Marco Effe, Arnaud Le Texier, William Arist, QphoriQ

B2. QphoriQ - Statique

Russian talent Leo Vasilets aka QphoriQ makes his debut on DEAD CERT. in distinguished style here. “Statique” is a thumping and euphoric effort using dreamy chords and distinctive drum rolls to create a compelling tapestry of sound design with emotional connection that excites and satisfies with its depth and character.


Supported by…

04LM, 30drop, A.Morgan, Adrian Bell, Alderaan, Alexi Delano, Andres Gil, Ángel Molina, Antonio De Angelis, Axel Karakasis, Arjun Vagale, BEC, Ben Sims, Benjamin Damage, Bleak, Bryan Chapman, Cari Lekebusch, Charlton, Christian Cambas, Christian Gerlach, Cleric, Concrete DJz, Craig McWhinney / Vohkinne, Cynthia Spiering, Dave Clarke, Diarmaid O’Meara, Dr. Motte, DVS1, Echoplex, Exos, Gotshell, Gregor Tresher, H. Paul, HD Substance, Holldën, Horacio Cruz, Insolate, Itamar Sagi, Jamaica Suk, JC Laurent, Jewel Kid, Joaquin Ruiz, Jokasti & Nek, Joel Mull, Joton, Juho Kusti, Kaiser, Kareem Cali, Kemmi Kamachi, Korben Nice, Krenzlin, Kyle Geiger, L.A.W, Luca Agnelli, Luigi Madonna, Marcel Fengler, Marco Bailey, Marco Faraone, Marla Singer, Matrixxman, MTD, NX1, Patrick DSP, Patrick Lindsey, Paula Cazenave, Pfirter, Plural, Raffaele Attanasio, Redial Tone / Vakat, Rraph, Quantic Spectroscopy, Slam, Sone, Stefano Infusino, Roman Lindau, Stephanie Sykes, STRISC, Submerge, Takaaki Itoh, Thomas P. Heckmann, Tim Xavier, TWIST3D, Vegim, Vinicius Honorio, Vladw, VTSS, Yant and many more…


Artist Profiles