DT:Premiere | Gotshell - Cluster [Planet X]

DT:Premiere | Gotshell - Cluster [Planet X]

Exos is the Icelandic label head of Planet X and has recently brought attention to the terrible events in Colombia against its own people. Corruption, unfairness and police brutality from the government entities spawned the release of a 99-track fundraising compilation from the techno community featuring Nina Kraviz, FJAAK, Oscar Mulero, Marcel Fengler, Rødhåd, Ben Sims, Psyk, Jonas Kopp amongst a multitude of others, and you can check it out HERE to support the many charity organisations helping in the country.

The newest EP for the label welcomes back Gotshell who is proving himself as a ferocious force from the Colombian scene having now released his excellent music on the likes of Bas Mooy’s Mord, James Ruskin’s Blueprint, Ellen Allien’s BPitch, as well as collaborating with Jeroen Search for Shlomi Aber’s Be As One imprint.

For this DT:Premiere we chose the opening track “Cluster” that is a dark and moody monster. Abstract to some, it’s also fully functional, as it explores a spacey and analogue aesthetic with warping, modular bleeps that breathe and morph over the growling bass tremors.

Buy the Digital release from Bandcamp / Beatport


Coming Soon…

PX006 - Gotshell - Cluster Syndrome

Latest Premieres

Artist Profile