DT:Premiere | Joyless (Funk D’Void & Dave Tarrida) - Dark Horse [Nachtstrom Schallplatten]

Death Techno - Funk D'VoidDeath Techno - Dave Tarrida

German heavyweight label Nachtstrom Schallplatten is dropping an album from the duo known as Joyless.

A vibrant project made up of none other than Funk D’Void and Dave Tarrida that have already released on Housemeister’s AYCB label and Martyn Hare’s Emetic, following an EP earlier this year on Nachtstrom with a banging remix from Clouds under the new alias.

From the abstract and experimental selection of tracks on Tyranny Of The Majority we selected “Dark Horse” for this DT:Premiere for it’s bouncing sinister groove. The stuttering heavy toms lay the ground work, combined with plenty of twisted effects and sweeping atmospherics, it still manages to hold a sense of fun amongst it’s gritty sound.

Order the 12″ vinyl at Discogs

Buy the Digital release from Beatport


NST128 - Joyless - Tyranny Of The Majority

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+

Latest Premieres

Artist Profile