DEADCERT029 - VA - Priority Mail 2017

Buy @ BandcampBuy @ BeatportBuy @ Juno Download


A hand picked selection of remixes from the DEAD CERT. back catalogue to start off the new year.

01. Vegim - Digital Fracture (Joachim Spieth Remix)

Joachim Spieth founded the legendary Affin label. Now based in the epicentre of Berlin, having previously released on labels including Kompakt, Traum and Thoughtless Music, he is often busy in the studio. Although he regularly releases original material, he limits himself to only a small handful of remixes each year and being somewhat of a rarity, he always pulls out all the stops and really turns up the heat with this tough version.

02. Ketch - Kinematic (Eomac Remix)

Eomac aka Ian McDonnell is best known to many for his track “Spoock” which came out on the Berlin based label KILLEKILL in 2013 and was supported by everyone from Blawan to Ellen Allien to Ida Engberg. Ian also makes up one half of Irish duo Lakker who have featured on an impressive list of labels including James Ruskin’s Blueprint and Lucy’s Stroboscopic Artefacts. A dreamy, melancholic, funked up take, whilst possessing a dark twist.

03. XHEI - Requiem (Ixel Remix)

Ixel consistently impresses with his string of top quality productions. Releasing on labels such as Florian Meindl’s Flash, Coeter’s Kaputt and last year his LP on Mike Wall’s Wall Music, he fires a chunky, quirky and big rolling groove on this one.

04. Callum Plant - Zhode (Rommek Remix)

Based in London, Rommek is a resident at influential London club night Dazed & Confused, also hosting the Erosion show on Seance Radio. He is an accomplished producer who has released on James Ruskin’s Blueprint, Emmanuel’s ARTS, Sonntag Morgen and Weekend Circuit for example. Tough and hypnotic his remix has all the originals charm, but added menace and intensity.

Supported by…

Adrian Bell, ALHEK, Anderson, Noise, Arnaud Le Texier, Audio Injection / Truncate, Ben Sims, Bryan Chapman, Cari Lekebusch, Charles Fenckler, Chris Colburn, Chris Liebing, Chris Page, Christian Gerlach, Cleric, Coeter, Cortechs, D.A.V.E. the Drummer, D’Jamency, David Att, DJ Shiva, DJ Pete / Substance, Drafted, Drumcomplex, Dr. Motte, Drvg Culture, Drumloch, dubspeeka, Dykkon, Electric Rescue, Frank Savio, HD Substance, Héctor Oaks, Henry Chow, GO!DIVA, Greencross, Greg Gow, I/Y, Ixel, Jake Conlon, James Ruskin, Johannes Volk, Juan Sanchez, Kaiser, Kereni, Krenzlin, Kwartz, L.A.W, Lag, Lee Holman, Let’s Go Outside, Lewis Fautzi, LISS C, Luca Agnelli, Manic Brothers, Mark Broom, Mattias Fridell / Consoless, Mary Velo, Mekas, Monix, Monocraft, Mr. Bizz, MTD, Niereich, Nihad Tule, Ø [Phase], Ortin Cam, Oswld / 04LM, Patrick DSP, Patrick Walker, Paul Mac, Petter B, Perc, Pfirter, Plural, Quantic Spectroscopy, Ralph Mirto, Rebekah, Rich Jones / Operator, Roberto Capuano, Rraph, Samuli Kemppi, Soolee, Spartaque, Spiros Kaloumenos, Stefano Infusino, Stevie Wilson, Sven Wittekind, Tex-Rec, Thomas P. Heckmann, The Welderz, Tim Xavier, Unam Zetineb / UZB, Uncode, Wirrwarr, XHEI and many more…


Artist Profiles