DEADCERT056 - Fresko - Secular Drama

Buy @ BeatportBuy @ BandcampBuy @ Juno Download



PREMIERE | OECUS | Lost In Ether | Klubikon
NEWS SUPPORT | Tech Clubbers

DEADCERT056 - Fresko - Secular Drama

DEAD CERT. Records is a label linked to the well known website ran by Jack! Who? in the UK. A diverse palette has seen previous releases feature artists including Roberto, Paul Mac, TWR72, Echoplex, Eomac and Petter B.

Francisco Barahona aka Fresko is a fresh artist talent from Portugal who released his debut album on HAYES, ran by a collective including Temudo, Nørbak and VIL amongst others. ELBEREC and OBSCUUR have also released Fresko’s music as he once again shows his production prowess making himself one to watch.

“Behold Rusk” is a bouncy opener, that uses a moody bassline and abstract atmosphere fuelled with a dark funk from brave, brooding sounds.

The second track “Bawdy” combines intricate melody tones with a thumping beat to create a clever, characterful, cerebral piece.

“Gritty To Us” has a darker feel overall, with a shadowy ambience and killer, pulsing, modular-style stabs that rip the airwaves with a raw and powerful aesthetic.

The final offering “Platina Debris” is a track that focuses on rolling percussive elements from the start, and derives more industrial influences to shape its aggressive, sharp, and metallic hook.

Supported by…

A Thousand Details / Quantic Spectroscopy, Alexi Delano, Anderson Noise, Andres Gil, Arjun Vagale, Arnaud Le Texier, Astronomical Telegram, Axel Karakasis, Biemsix, Bruno Ledesma / Ledd, Carl Craig, Charlton, Chris Colburn, Concrete DJz, Datura Dilema, Dax J, Dr. Motte, Drumcomplex, Durcheinander, Echoplex, Esther Duijn, Fixeer, Fixon, FLAWS, Fundamental Interaction, HD Substance, Gianmarco Silvetti, Introversion, Joaquin Ruiz, Jonas Kopp, Juan Trujillo, Justin Schumacher, Kloves, Kwartz, L.A.W, Luca Agnelli, Kemmi Kamachi, Marcel Dettmann, Marco Effe, Marco Faraone, Margaret / Lady M, Myles Sergé, Noncompliant, Ø [Phase], Oliver Rosemann, Pan-Pot, Patrick DSP, Projekt Gestalten, Raphael Dincsoy, Raymundo Rodriguez, Responder, Rraph, Slam, Sone, Stephan Krus, Takaaki Itoh, The Advent, Trevor Rockcliffe, Vakat / Redial Tone, Vladw, Wrong Assessment and many more…


Artist Profile