DEADCERT041 - VA - Black Mail XII

Buy @ BandcampBuy @ BeatportBuy @ Juno Download



The “Black Mail” series showcases individual tracks from a selection of handpicked artists. Featuring known and established artists, but also those breaking into the industry.

This EP contains quality cuts from Andres Gil in Colombia, Jay Zoney in Canada, H.Mess from France, and Ossie & Tomer who are based in Israel.

01. Andres Gil - Sundial

Andres Gil from Colombia is an established artist whose diverse back catalogue lists labels such as Phobiq, Illegal Alien, Kaputt and FLASH Recordings. Stepping outside of his usual sound, “Sundial” is a standout slice of experimentation with deep, kaleidoscopic tones and a wonderfully abstract ethos.

02. Jay Zoney - Gohst

Eternal Drive label boss Jay Zoney from Canada focuses much of his work to the label, but can also be found on the neighbouring Subspec imprint. Second on the VA is “Gohst” that has an old school Detroit flair in its heart, with angular, acid licks as the lead, raw 909 hits making up the groove elements, and with a dash of droning textures to complete the spacey vibe.

03. H.Mess - Module

Rennes, France is the home of promising producer Hadrien Cosnard aka H.Mess, who’s exciting techno jams have been secured by Fabrik Music, Impact Records, ALK Recordings, and Sculptures. His track “Module” is a pulsating, hypnotic trip of driving tension, warping acid atmosphere that is finished with a haunting, breathy vocal.

04. Ossie & Tomer - Rave 2020

Tel Aviv duo Ossie Yaniv & Tomer Iserovitch return to DEAD CERT. for the second appearance following music on Kevin Saunderson’s KMS and DJ 3000’s Detroit label Motech. “Rave 2020” is a thundering beat that uses rolling, distorted toms to lay the groundwork, but with the addition of melancholic chords there is a heightened musical sense creating a perfect contrast of brute force and emotion.

Supported by…

04LM, 2000 and One, 30drop, Andre Crom, Ángel Molina, Anthony Jimenez, Antonio De Angelis, Arjun Vagale, Audio Injection / Truncate, Axel Karakasis, Blue Hour, Border One, Cardao, Charlotte de Witte, Chris Liebing, Clark Davis, Coeter, Concrete DJz, Cristian Varela, Dave Clarke, Dax J, Diarmaid O’Meara, DJ Spider, Dr. Motte, Drumcomplex, Echoplex, Filip Xavi, Forest People, GoldFFinch, H. Paul, HD Substance, Heron, Horacio Cruz, Ian Axide, Ilario Alicante, John Osborn, Juho Kusti, Jusaï, Keith Carnal, Kemmi Kamachi, Kereni, Kloves, Krenzlin, Lady M, Laurent Garnier, Luca Agnelli, Luigi Madonna, Madben, Marco Effe, Mark EG, Moteka, Paula Cazenave, Quantic Spectroscopy, Radio Slave, Raphael Dincsoy, Raymundo Rodriguez, RedHead, Sasha Carassi, Sawlin, Simian Mobile Disco, Slam, Sleeparchive, Spartaque, Stevie Wilson, STRISC, Subjected, Submerge, Thomas Hoffknecht, Tim Xavier, Time Traveler, TWIST3D, Vegim, Wata Igarashi, Wlderz, Yoikol and many more…


Artist Profile