DEADCERT039 - BYLLY - Drowned In Time (incl. Petter B & HD Substance Remixes)

Buy @ BandcampBuy @ BeatportBuy @ Juno Download


DEAD CERT. Records is a label linked to the well known website ran by Jack! Who? in the UK. A diverse palette has seen the previous releases feature music from artists including Audio Injection / Truncate, Hans Bouffmyhre, Paul Mac, TWR72 and Echoplex to name but a few.

Piotrek Kacprzak aka BYLLY is a producer coming into his own and someone to keep a close eye on following contributions to La Chinerie, DJ Hi-Shock’s Gynoid Audio, Counter Pulse and Manchester’s Abyss Recordings for example.

Opening the release is “Drowned In Time” which creates an eerie atmosphere from the haunting melody. The thumping beat changes gears with more driving intensity, combining with the addition of chords to realise the brilliant ethereal sound.

“Carbon” wastes no time in launching into a state of hypnosis, the organic flow steadily progresses and morphs into a spaced out audio thriller that is delivered to perfection with an ever-present suspense.

DEADCERT039 - BYLLY - Drowned In Time (incl. Petter B & HD Substance Remixes)

The BOND label boss Petter B supplies the first remix, a solid producer known for works on Cari Lekebusch’s H-Productions, Developer’s Modularz, Planet Rhythm, and Adam Beyer’s Drumcode.

Petter B opts for a punchy remake of “Carbon” that’s tough, rolling, and fully groove focused. Somewhat stripped back, the swelling sub bass and crashing hats make this a moody beast suited to those looking for a striking club version.

DEADCERT039 - BYLLY - Drowned In Time (incl. Petter B & HD Substance Remixes)

Veteran artist HD Substance who runs the SUB tl label in Spain also joins the release. His back catalogue includes fine labels such as Joton’s Newrhythmic, Xpansul’s True Type Tracks, Housemeister’s AYCB, Detroit Underground and Ricardo Garduno’s Illegal Alien.

The second remix of “Carbon” from HD Substance is an energetic piece from the off. A hustle and bustle pattern of frantic parts with a hypnotic and modular style melody, begin to open this up to new realms, carving out a contrasting and serious side.

Supported by…

04LM, 2000 and One, 30drop, A.Mochi, A.Morgan, Adrian Bell, Albert van Abbe, Alderaan, Alex.Do, Alex Karakasis, Alfredo Mazzilli, Amelie Lens, Amotik, Andres Gil, Anetha, Anthony Jimenez, Antonio De Angelis, Arjun Vagale, Arnaud Le Texier, Asymptote, Audio Injection / Truncate, Bleaching Agent, Border One, C-System, Cardao, Cari Lekebusch, Carl Craig, Cassegrain, Charlotte de Witte, Christian Gerlach, Clark Davis, Coeter, Concrete DJz, Craig McWhinney, Cristian Varela, D.A.V.E. the Drummer, Datura Dilema, Dax J, Doka, Drumcomplex, Dykkon, Echoplex, Enrico Sangiuliano, Eric Cloutier, Etapp Kyle, Flug, Folker Zwart, Forest People, Francois X, Fundamental Interaction, Gianmarco Silvetti, GO!DIVA, Groof, H. Paul, Heron, Hush & Sleep, I/Y, Ian Axide, Jamie Anderson, Johannes Volk, Jon Hester, Jonas Kopp, Joton, Juan Sanchez, Juho Kusti, Kaiser, Kangding Ray, Krenzlin, Kwartz, L.A.W, Larix, Ledd / Bruno Ledesma, Leiras, Len Faki, Lewis Fautzi, Luca Agnelli, Lucas Freire, Luigi Madonna, Luke Slater / Planetary Assault Systems, Madben, Marco Effe, Mark Broom, Mark EG, Mental Resonance, Michal Jablonski, Michel Lauriola, Mike Gervais, Moteka, MTD, Nihad Tule, Nikola Gala, Oliver Deutschmann, Oliver Rosemann, Patrick DSP, Patrick Lindsey, Patrick Siech, Paul Ritch, Paula Cazenave, Paula Temple, Pfirter, Progression (UK), Quantic Spectroscopy, Raphael Dincsoy, Raymundo Rodriguez, RedHead, Regal, Relapso, Rob Hes, Robert S (PT), Roberto, Roman Lindau, Roman Poncet, Roman Zawodny, Rraph, Rrose, Savas Pascalidis, Sergey A.M, Shcuro, SHDW, Sone, Spartaque, Svarog, Takaaki Itoh, Thomas Urv, Tim Xavier, Timmo, TKNO, Tom Hades, TWIST3D, UBX127, Unbalance, Vegim, Vinicius Honorio, XHEI and many more…


Artist Profiles