DEADCERT045 - Andres Gil - Radiation (incl. Moteka Remix)

Buy @ BandcampBuy @ BeatportBuy @ Juno Download



ONLINE NEWS SUPPORT | Clubbing Spain |

DEADCERT045 - Andres Gil - Radiation (incl. Moteka Remix)

DEAD CERT. Records is a label linked to the well known website ran by Jack! Who? in the UK. A diverse palette has seen the previous releases feature music from artists including Audio Injection / Truncate, Paul Mac, TWR72, Echoplex, and Petter B to name but a few.

Andres Gil is an established Colombian artist whose diverse back catalogue lists labels such as Illegal Alien, Kaputt, Phobiq and Florian Meindl’s FLASH Recordings. This is his first EP for DEAD CERT. following his recent contribution “Sundial” from the end of 2018.

“Seismic” begins with an overall spaced out vibe delivered with deep, pumping, bass sounds. Droning pulses morph and manipulate to create a dark and powerful mood to draw you in to its allure.

“Radiation” has a more driving stance from the get-go, and upping the energy, this thundering beast uses dreamy tones and a hypnotic aesthetic to balance out the intensity, making it a real mind workout.

The final track “Electromagnetic” is another serious techno juggernaut that has an undeniable groove, using funky percussion licks to add character. The abstract looping bells become the main hook of this jackin’ monster that’s ready for peak time plays.

DEADCERT045 - Andres Gil - Radiation (incl. Moteka Remix)

Also featuring on the release is Moteka from France, who is a key player on Electric Rescue’s Skryptöm family and can also be found on labels such as Children of Tomorrow, Mary Go Wild Black and Newrhythmic with solo material, or as part of super groups such as Möd3rn.

Moteka’s rework of “Radiation” switches things up to a solid broken beat and gritty analogue sound. Completely transforming it into a new style with key remnants of the original, this is sound design at its finest.

Supported by…

04LM, A. Morgan, Abstract Division, Adrian Bell, Aleja Sanchez, Alex.Do, Alex Dolby, Anderson Noise, Ángel Molina, Antonio De Angelis, Arjun Vagale, Arnaud Le Texier, Axel Karakasis, BCR Boys, Ben Sims, Bleak, Booz, Border One, Brian Burger, Cari Lekebusch, Deano (ZA), Developer, Diagenetic Origin, Diarmaid O’Meara, Dot Chandler / Fernanda Martins, Drumcomplex, Dr. Motte, DVS1, Echoplex, Electric Rescue, H. Paul, Heron, GO!DIVA, Gotshell, HD Substance, Introversion, Joaquin Ruiz, Kaiser, Kangding Ray, Kane Roth, Keith Carnal, Kemmi Kamachi, Kloves, L.A.W, Lady M, Larix, LATHE, Luca Agnelli, Madben, Maxime Dangles, Michel Lauriola, Mik Izif, MTD, Oliver Deutschmann, Patrick DSP, Patrick Lindsey, Paul Ritch, Paula Cazenave, Quantic Spectroscopy, Raphael Dincsoy, Robert S (PT), Roman Zawodny, Rommek, Sergey Timoshov, Slam, Sone, Stephanie Sykes, STRISC., Submerge, Takaaki Itoh, Tom Hades, TWIST3D, Unbalance, Vegim, Viktoria, Vinicius Honorio, Wlderz, Xpansul and many more…


Artist Profiles