DT:Premiere | Rocco Caine - Devon [!Organism]

DT:Premiere | Rocco Caine - Devon [!Organism]

Swiss label !Organism marches on with more great music to finish off 2016. The label ran by Yan Stricker prepares the 117th release entitled 300 Years.

Having created two stunning podcasts for our website (DTMIX052 & DTMIX089), the dynamic German producer Rocco Caine has also released on such labels as Heiko Laux’s Kanzleramt, Adam Beyer’s Drumcode and Mike Wall’s Wall Music amongst others.

Returning with more abstract and powerful beats that sit somewhere between Brian Sanhaji and Oliver Huntemann, the EP also features progressive thinking Italian Mark Morris on remix duty with a wild interpretation of the lead track.

For this DT:Premiere we selected the second original called “Devon” as the driving, grimey sound were simply irresistible. Raw and punchy, its extended tool and organic characteristics provide a platform to experiment further with effects, making this a solid dancefloor weapon.

Buy the Digital release from Beatport


ORGA117 - Rocco Caine - 300 Years

Latest Premieres

Artist Profile