DT:Premiere | Alex Dolby - Fault System [Affekt]

DT:Premiere | Alex Dolby - Fault System [Affekt]

Alex Dolby returns to the forefront with his fourth album titled Fault System on his own Affekt Recordings based in Italy.

Alex is no stranger to the world of techno, having a career spanning over 15 years his music has been released on labels such as DJ Emerson’s Micro.fon, Emmanuel’s ARTS, as well as Shinedoe and 2000 and One’s Intacto imprint, that most certainly verifies his tenure as a veteran producer who influences his surroundings.

For this DT:Premiere we selected the title track “Fault System” that has a rough and ready sound design, and one of the more straight, driving creations on the album. Relentless and powerful, the waving bassline pushes forward as swirling, jarring modular tones are engaged as the main lead creating a tense and manic vibe that is dark and just as hypnotic.

Buy the Digital release from Beatport


AFK043 - Alex Dolby - Fault System

Latest Premieres

Artist Profile