DEADCERT050 - Von Tee Rah - Rotor (incl. Arnaud Le Texier & LATHE Remixes)

Buy @ BeatportBuy @ BandcampBuy @ Juno Download



DEADCERT050 - Von Tee Rah - Rotor (incl. Arnaud Le Texier & LATHE Remixes)

DEAD CERT. Records is a label linked to the well known website ran by Jack! Who? in the UK. A diverse palette has seen the previous releases feature music from artists including Audio Injection / Truncate, Paul Mac, TWR72, Echoplex, and Petter B to name but a few.

Returning for his third appearance and celebrating the label’s 50th release, Israel-based Von Tee Rah has also contributed on Robert S (PT)’s trau-ma, Nomad and Shiza.

“Rotor” is a whirlwind of mechanical elements that will blow you away. Its essence is in creative sound design yet still holds an exciting, functional stance, brimming in dance floor dynamite.

The second original on the EP is “Turbine” with its off-kilter, wonky tones, detuned harmonics and looming menace. The build up is raging in satisfaction and throw in a jacked up beat to provide a stunning and unique vision of techno.

His latest outing has 2 original weapons alongside delicious remixes from Arnaud Le Texier and LATHE.

DEADCERT050 - Von Tee Rah - Rotor (incl. Arnaud Le Texier & LATHE Remixes)

Arnaud Le Texier is known for heading up the highly respected Children of Tomorrow label and his music has also been released on Sven Väth’s Cocoon, Joachim Spieth’s Affin, and Christian Wünsch’s Tsunami Records.

Arnaud Le Texier adds gritty, hypnotic sonics to transform the overall output, adding electronic pulses and a new feel of powerfulness, intensity and drive.

DEADCERT050 - Von Tee Rah - Rotor (incl. Arnaud Le Texier & LATHE Remixes)

LATHE is a production alias of an already successful artist, who has been carving out a new path on labels such as Shlomi Aber’s Be As One, On Edge Society and Teksupport Records as well as collaborating with the likes of Alex Bau.

The rework from LATHE is a whole new chapter, breaking it down to an energetic and initially sparse, broken beat style. The bleeping sonar and lashing hat patterns are later accompanied by roars of industrial sweeps creating a funked out dark groove.

Supported by…

04LM, 30drop, A.Morgan, Alex Dolby, Amelie Lens, Amotik, Anderson Noise, Antonio De Angelis, Arjun Vagale, Arween, Axel Karakasis, Blue Hour, Booz, Border One, Brian Burger, Concrete DJz, Craig McWhinney / Vohkinne, Cristian Varela, Diarmaid O’Meara, Drumcomplex, DVS1, Echoplex, Electric Rescue, Energun, Enrico Sangiuliano, Forest People, GabeeN, GO!DIVA, Goldfox, Gotshell, Groof, H. Paul, HD Substance, Ian Axide, Introversion, JAK, Jamie Behan, Kemmi Kamachi, Kloves, L.A.W, Larix, Leiras, Luca Agnelli, Luigi Madonna, Marcel Dettmann, Marco Bailey, Mary Velo, Michel Lauriola, MTD, Nina Kraviz, NX1, Philippe Petit, Quantic Spectroscopy, Raphael Dincsoy, Rebekah, Redial Tone, Roberto Clementi, Rommek, Rraph, Slam, SPFDJ, Stephan Krus, Submerge, Sven Wittekind, Takaaki Itoh, Timmo, TWIST3D, Vinicius Honorio, Virgil Enzinger, Xpansul and many more…


Artist Profiles