DEADCERT051 - Royal Mail - Juan Trujillo Remixes

Buy @ BeatportBuy @ BandcampBuy @ Juno Download


DEADCERT051 - Royal Mail - Juan Trujillo Remixes

DEAD CERT. Records is a label linked to the well known website ran by Jack! Who? in the UK. A diverse palette has seen the previous releases feature music from artists including Audio Injection / Truncate, Paul Mac, TWR72, Echoplex, and Petter B to name but a few.

This is the second entry of the “Royal Mail” series inaugurated by Callum Plant in 2016 welcoming an artist to dive into the back catalogue and create some fresh reworks.

Juan Trujillo is a skilled artist the label has supported for many years and his Argentinian influence continues to grow having recently appeared on labels such as Noir Music, Alleanza and Counter Pulse, as well as running his own Simplecoding Recordings.

First up is the Marco Effe “Atomic Clocks” revision that is spinning with energy and raw sounds that provide depth and power ready to rinse club floors.

A recent track from Spanish newcomer A4 titled “The Moon” is the second selection keeping the distinctive and abstract tones intact yet more intensified, Juan creates a far out, groove-fuelled weapon.

Taking things a touch deeper, the Vegim rework opts for a spacey and hypnotic flavour, morphing the original notes of “Digital Fraction” into a subtle and twisted tripped out take.

Energun’s “Evolutionary” finishes things off as the most laid-back track of the four remixes, complete with dreamy textures and a spaced out, introspective vibe with just the right amount of bite.

Supported by…

04LM, 30drop, A.Morgan, Adrian Bell, Alexi Delano, Anthony Jimenez, Arnaud Le Texier, Arjun Vagale, Axel Karakasis, Booz, Concrete DJz, Craig McWhinney / Vohkinne, Cristian Varela, D.A.V.E. the Drummer, Datura Dilema, Dave Ellesmere, Fernanda Martins, Drumcomplex, DVS1, Echoplex, Electric Rescue, GO!DIVA, JAK, Jamaica Suk, Joaquin Ruiz, Johannes Volk, John Selway, Jose Pouj, Kangding Ray, Kemmi Kamachi, Kloves, Korben Nice, Larix, Ledd / Bruno Ledesma, Len Faki, Lucas Freire, Luke Slater / Planetary Assault Systems, Mark EG, Matrixxman, MTD, Patrick Lindsey, Paula Cazenave, Plankton, Quantic Spectroscopy, Raphael Dincsoy, Redial Tone / Vakat, Roman Zawodny, Secret Cinema, Slam, Sone, Stephanie Sykes, Stevie Wilson, Takaaki Itoh, Tim Xavier, Vegim, Vertical Spectrum, Viktoria, Vinicius Honorio, Volster and many more…


Artist Profile